NGAUS 2021 Awards—Call for Nominations!

The NGAUS Awards Program recognizes outstanding National Guard men and women, as well as individuals and organizations outside of the Guard, who have made significant efforts to help advance NGAUS and its mission. You play an important role in helping us identify and honor deserving people through our nomination process. The NGAUS Awards Program information packet, which includes purpose and procedures, award criteria and nomination form, can be found by clicking here.

Please consider nominating an outstanding NGAMA member to recognize their commitment to the Association and the National Guard.

NGAUS Individual Awards

Harry S. Truman Award
Montgomery Medal
Charles Dick Medal of Merit
Patrick Henry Award
Distinguished Service Medal
Meritorious Service Award
Valley Forge Cross for Heroism
Garde Nationale Trophy
Theodore Roosevelt Leadership Award for Company Grade Officers
Eagle Rising Award for Warrant Officers


The deadline for the receipt of nominations for NGAUS Individual Awards is May 15, 2021. Nominations should be addressed to:
NGAUS Awards Program
ATTN: Richard Arnold
One Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20001

The NGAUS point of contact for individual awards is Rich Arnold at 202-454-5301 or [email protected].